CSTMCImage
Home
Search this site:
GO
Photo
Image     Privacy Statement français
Image
The Corporation
    About Us
    Contact Us
    Corporate Documents
    Board of Trustees
    President and Chief Executive Officer

The Museums
Media Room
The Collection
Membership
Sponsorship
Donations
Career Opportunities
Shopping
Do business with us!


Photo

LTE

Image


The Canada Science and Technology Museums Corporation (CSTMC), comprised of the Canada Science and Technology Museum, the Canada Aviation and Space Museum and the Canada Agriculture Museum, is committed to respecting your personal privacy and to protecting the personal information that you provide when you become a member, subscribe to the newsletter, enroll in education or outreach programs, or access the websites. All personal information held or collected by the CSTMC is protected under the federal Privacy Act.

What is Personal Information?

Information such as a name, a home address, an Internet Protocol (IP) address, a telephone number, or an e-mail address is considered to be personal information because it can identify a specific person.

Collection

The personal information that you voluntarily provide to the Canada Science and Technology Museums Corporation is protected under the provisions of Canada’s federal Privacy Act. Depending on the nature of the transaction the CSTMC generally collects your name, address (post and electronic), telephone number and payment information related to memberships, donations, newsletters, information mailings and e-store transactions. The CSTMC may collect demographic information such as your date of birth, gender and language preference for marketing and fundraising purposes; however, this information will not identify any individual.

Disclosure

Your personal information is not shared, sold, rented, traded, or otherwise disclosed to any outside third party except with your consent or where authorized and or requested by the law. The CSTMC uses software programs to ensure the security of its website from unauthorized persons attempting to upload or change information, or to otherwise cause damage. This software collects the Internet Protocol (IP) address and the internet service provider of the computer that has contacted the Web site, as well as the date and time of the visit and the pages visited; however this information will not be linked to a specific individual unless an attempt to damage the site has been detected.

In addition, the CSTMC uses external services and suppliers (MailChimp, EventBrite, Raiser’s Edge) to assist with various functions such as emailing newsletters and providing online surveys. Please know that CSTMC uses only those organizations that are committed to protecting your personal information. CSTMC encourages you to read the privacy statements of each third-party website and service before providing any personally identifiable information to its operators. Some of these third parties may share or sell the information that they collect from you. CSTMC is not responsible for the privacy practices of third parties. If you choose to visit or use any third-party products, websites, or services, including those offered by our third party service providers or other partners, please be aware that this Privacy Statement will not apply to your activities or any information you disclose while using third-party products or services or otherwise interacting with any third parties.

What are Web Analytics and how does the CSTMC use them?

Web analytics can be described as the collection, analysis, measurement and reporting of data about Web traffic and user visits for purposes of understanding and optimizing web usage.

Web analytic tools operate through the collection of information to record a visitor’s online interactions with one or more Web pages. That information includes, for example, the Internet Protocol address assigned by an Internet Service provider to the visitor’s computer. CSTMC uses web analytics to obtain information about visitors to our Web sites to better meet the needs of Web site visitors and to assist in delivering effective online services.

IP addresses captured though our Web Analytics tool (Google Analytics) are safeguarded through the activation of the third party anonymization feature, whereby we de-personalize the IP address.

The CSTMC will not share, sell, rent or trade your personal information to others. The CSTMC may compile and provide aggregate statistics about on-line visitors within public documents (e.g. Annual Report), but these statistics will not include any personally identifying information.

Cookies

The CSTMC, like most large websites, uses cookies to help provide a better service to our users. “Cookies” are a feature of every Internet software browser and are used to collect information anonymously, to track user patterns on a website and are used to establish a user session. This then allows our computers to correctly provide visitors to our website with the appropriate content. Cookies tell us which pages of our website are visited and by how many people. The use of cookies is an industry standard.

When you browse through this website, you do so anonymously. The CSTMC does not collect personal information about you unless you voluntarily provide it to us by interacting with the site or submitting an inquiry to us. The usage patterns tracked by cookies remain confidential. We are committed to protecting your privacy and use cookies to improve our service.

Cookies can be enabled or disabled by users however this may limit access to certain areas of our sites. Our cookies will not follow your travels on the World Wide Web.

Retention

Personal information you provide when you become a member, subscribe to the newsletter, enroll in education or outreach programs is retained by the Canada Science and Technology Museums Corporation only so long as required by law or as is reasonable to fulfill the purposes for which it has been collected.

Internet Protocol (IPs) addresses, captured through our standard web logs, will not be retained for more than the maximum retention period (18 months) required by law.

Summer Camp Registration Forms

When you register your child for one of our summer camp programs, we will ask that you provide the child’s name, age, date of birth, health card number, your address, e-mail address, your phone number, and any additional emergency contact information. This information will be stored in a central data bank and will be put into a report for the camp councilors in case of an emergency with your child. This information will not be used for any other purpose, and will not be provided to a third party unless required by law. The only time we will contact you after the camps have ended is to provide you with your income tax receipt which will include a link to information regarding the next summer’s camps.

Online Purchases

When you place an order with the CSTM websites’ “Online Shopping” section, you will be required to pay by credit card or money order. For credit card purchases, the CSTM will request the necessary information to process your order which may include your name, billing and shipping address, telephone number, e-mail address, and credit card information. Credit card Information that we send and receive is done using the most up-to-date Secure Socket Layer (SSL) protocol, which encrypts any information you enter. This way, when your information travels through the Internet, it is fully encrypted until it is received by the recipient. For your added protection, we do not store credit card numbers in any manner. Your credit card information will be used only for the purpose of processing your purchase and will be immediately deleted once the sale is complete.

The shipping information that you provide is stored in a database, however we will not send any fundraising information, or newsletter unless you request further information.

Email Newsletters

When you provide your personal information to receive the CSTMC E-bulletin, you are explicitly providing CSTMC consent to also send you promotion and publicity of our events and exhibitions via email marketing. In addition, our energy partners will receive a quarterly energy newsletter. Should you wish to be removed from the newsletter list, you must either unsubscribe yourself, or send a reply email stating your wish to be removed from the list at which point the CSTMC will no longer contact you via newsletters. Please note that information such as your postal code may be used to extrapolate geographic reports for targeted marketing campaigns, however, the information in these reports will not identify any individuals.

In addition, CSTMC is in compliance with Bill C-28 Canada’s Anti-Spam Legislation and therefore will not spam your email with unnecessary information.

Social Media

Any information that you post on a social media website (Facebook, Twitter, Flickr, Pinterest, etc) is of public domain. CSTMC has the right to delete any posts that it feels is inappropriate or offensive at any point in time. Please note that by posting on one of our social networking websites, you are voluntarily providing your personal opinion/information, however, CSTMC does not currently use that information.

Children

The CSTMC does not solicit personal information from children on any of its websites. Visitors under the age of minority are required to obtain parental or guardian consent before submitting any personal information to the CSTMC websites.

Changes in This Privacy Statement

We reserve the right to modify this Privacy Statement at any time. Please visit this page periodically to check our current policy.

Contact Information

You may send comments about this Privacy Statement to:

Executive Director, Corporate Secretariat
Canada Science and Technology Museums Corporation
P.O. Box 9724, Station T
Ottawa, Ontario K1G 5A3
CANADA

Telephone: 613 991-6090
Fax: 613 990-3636

e-mail: info@technomuses.ca
Effective Date: ___________________

If you are unable to resolve your complaint in a satisfactory manner, or you would like more information on the Privacy Act, you can contact the Office of the Privacy Commissions of Canada at http://www.priv.gc.ca

 

Image
   Click on a museum logo to access the site.
ImageCanada Agriculture MuseumCanada Aviation MuseumCanada Science & Technology Museum
© Canada Science and Technology
Museums Corporation | Privacy Notice

Comments to: webmaster@technomuses.ca
Canada
Canada Agriculture Museum Canada Aviation and Space Museum Canada Science and Technology Museum

SMSTCImage
Accueil
Rechercher
Allez-y
Photo
Musée de l'agriculture du Canada Musée de l'aviation et de l'espace du Canada Musée des sciences et de la technologie du Canada
Image     Énoncé de confidentialité English
Image
La Société
    A propos de la Sociétét
    Contactez-nous
    Documents d'entreprise
    Conseil d'administration
    Présidente-directrice générale
    Message de la présidente-directice générale
Les musées
Salle des médias
La collection
Adhésions
Commandite
Dons
Carrière
Magasinage
Traiter avec la Société


Photo

LTE

Image


La Société des musées de sciences et technologies du Canada (SMSTC), qui regroupe le Musée des sciences et de la technologie du Canada, le Musée de l’aviation et de l’espace du Canada et le Musée de l’agriculture du Canada, s’engage à respecter votre vie privée et à protéger les renseignements personnels que vous lui transmettez en devenant membre de la Société, en vous inscrivant à son bulletin d’information, en adhérant à ses programmes éducatifs ou à ses programmes de diffusion et en accédant à ses sites Web. Tous les renseignements personnels détenus ou recueillis par la SMSTC sont protégés conformément aux dispositions de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels du Canada.

Qu’entend-on par « renseignements personnels »?

Les noms, les adresses domiciliaires, les adresses de protocole internet (adresses IP), les numéros de téléphone et les adresses de courriel constituent des renseignements dits personnels puisqu’ils peuvent permettre d’identifier une personne en particulier.

Cueillette

Les renseignements personnels que vous fournissez volontairement à la Société des musées de sciences et technologies du Canada sont protégés conformément aux dispositions de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels du Canada. Selon la nature de la transaction, la SMSTC recueille généralement votre nom, votre adresse postale, votre adresse de courriel, votre numéro de téléphone et les renseignements liés au paiement à des fins d’adhésion, de don, d’inscription au bulletin, d’envoi d’information et de transactions à la cyberboutique. La SMSTC peut aussi recueillir des renseignements d’ordre démographique, comme votre date de naissance, votre sexe et votre préférence linguistique à des fins de promotion et de cueillette de fonds. Ces renseignements ne permettront toutefois pas l’identification d’une personne en particulier.

Divulgation

Vos renseignements personnels ne seront pas partagés, vendus, loués, échangés ni divulgués de quelque autre façon auprès de quelque tierce partie que ce soit sans votre consentement ou à moins que la loi nous y autorise ou nous y oblige. La SMSTC utilise des logiciels pour assurer la sécurité de ses sites Web et pour éviter que toute personne non autorisée tente de télécharger ou de modifier des renseignements ou de causer toute autre forme de dommages. Ces logiciels recueillent l’adresse IP et l’identité du fournisseur de services Internet de l’ordinateur ayant servi à communiquer avec le site Web, la date et l’heure de la visite et les pages visitées. Cependant, ces renseignements ne seront pas liés à une personne en particulier sauf en cas de détection d’une tentative visant à endommager le site.

De plus, la SMSTC a recours à des fournisseurs et à des services externes (MailChimp, EventBrite, Raiser’s Edge) pour diverses fonctions, comme l’expédition des bulletins d’information électroniques et la mise en ligne de sondages. Sachez que la SMSTC ne recourt qu’aux services d’organismes qui s’engagent à protéger vos renseignements personnels. La SMSTC vous invite à lire l’énoncé de confidentialité du site Web de tout tiers et de tout service avant de fournir à ses responsables tout renseignement susceptible de permettre votre identification. Certains de ces tiers peuvent partager ou vendre les renseignements qu’ils recueillent auprès de vous. La SMSTC n’est pas responsable des pratiques des tiers en matière de confidentialité. Si vous choisissez de visiter le site Web d’un tiers ou d’utiliser ses produits ou ses services, y compris ceux qu’offrent nos fournisseurs de services externes ou nos autres partenaires, veuillez prendre note que le présent énoncé de confidentialité ne s’appliquera pas à vos activités, ni aux renseignements que vous divulguerez en utilisant les produits ou les services de tiers ou en interagissant de quelque autre façon que ce soit avec un tiers.

Qu’est-ce que le Web analytique et de quelle façon la SMSTC l’utilise-t-elle?

Le Web analytique se définit comme étant la cueillette, l’analyse, la mesure et la présentation de données sur la fréquentation Web et les visites d’utilisateurs afin de comprendre et d’optimiser l’utilisation d’Internet.

Les outils de Web analytique permettent de relever, à partir des renseignements recueillis, les interactions en ligne d’un visiteur sur une ou plusieurs pages Web. L’adresse de protocole Internet (adresse IP) attribuée par un fournisseur de services Internet à l’ordinateur du visiteur compte notamment parmi ces renseignements. La SMSTC utilise le Web analytique pour obtenir des renseignements à propos des personnes qui visitent ses sites Web afin de mieux répondre aux besoins de ceux-ci et d’assurer l’efficacité de ses services en ligne.

Les adresses IP relevées par l’entremise de notre outil de Web analytique (Google Analytics) sont protégées grâce à l’activation de la fonction d’anonymisation, qui nous permet de dépersonnaliser l’adresse IP.

Vos renseignements personnels ne seront pas partagés, vendus, loués ni échangés par la SMSTC auprès de tiers. La SMSTC pourra compiler et transmettre des statistiques globales sur les visiteurs de ses sites Web dans des documents publics (p. ex., dans son rapport annuel), mais ces statistiques ne renfermeront aucune information qui puisse permettre d’identifier des gens personnellement.

Fichiers témoins

La SMSTC, comme la plupart des grands sites Web, utilise des fichiers témoins pour mieux servir ses utilisateurs. Tous les logiciels de navigation sur Internet renferment des fichiers témoins, utilisés pour recueillir des renseignements de façon anonyme, pour suivre les tendances des visiteurs sur un site Web et pour créer une session d’utilisateur. Nos ordinateurs peuvent alors offrir aux gens qui visitent notre site Web des contenus appropriés. Les fichiers témoins nous indiquent quelles pages de notre site Web sont visitées et par combien de gens. L’utilisation des fichiers témoins constitue une norme de l’industrie.

Lorsque vous naviguez sur ce site Web, vous le faites de façon anonyme. La SMSTC ne recueille aucun renseignement personnel sur vous à moins que vous nous le transmettiez volontairement en interagissant avec le site ou en nous expédiant une demande d’information. Les tendances d’utilisateurs repérées par les fichiers témoins demeurent confidentielles. Nous nous engageons à protéger votre vie privée et à utiliser les fichiers témoins pour améliorer nos services.

Les fichiers témoins peuvent être activés ou désactivés par les utilisateurs. Cependant, cela peut limiter l’accès à certaines zones de nos sites. Nos fichiers témoins ne suivront pas vos déplacements sur Internet.

Conservation

La SMSTC ne conserve les renseignements personnels que vous lui transmettez en devenant membre, en vous inscrivant au bulletin, de même qu’en adhérant à des programmes éducatifs ou à des programmes de diffusion que durant la période exigée par la loi ou durant une période raisonnable selon les raisons pour lesquelles ils auront été recueillis.

Les adresses de protocole Internet (adresse IP) recueillies par nos journaux Web habituels ne seront pas conservées durant plus de 18 mois, soit le délai maximal de conservation exigé par la loi.

Formulaires d’inscription aux camps d’été

Lorsque vous inscrivez votre enfant à l’un de nos programmes de camp d’été, nous vous demandons de nous fournir le nom de l’enfant, son âge, sa date de naissance, son numéro de carte Santé, votre adresse, votre adresse de courriel, votre numéro de téléphone et les coordonnées d’une personne à joindre en cas d’urgence. Ces renseignements seront conservés dans une banque de données centrale et apparaîtront dans un rapport qui sera remis aux moniteurs du camp au cas où une urgence surviendrait. Ils ne seront utilisés à aucune autre fin et ne seront transmis à aucun tiers, à moins que la loi l’exige. Après la fin du camp, nous ne communiquerons qu’une fois avec vous, afin de vous expédier votre reçu aux fins de l’impôt, qui renfermera un lien vers les renseignements liés aux camps de l’été suivant.

Achats en ligne

Lorsque vous effectuez une commande par l’entremise de la section « Magasinage » des sites Web de la SMSTC, vous devez payer par carte de crédit ou par mandat. Dans le cas d’un achat par carte de crédit, la SMSTC vous demandera de fournir les renseignements nécessaires au traitement de votre demande, comme votre nom, l’adresse de facturation et d’expédition, votre numéro de téléphone, votre adresse de courriel et les renseignements apparaissant sur votre carte de crédit. Lorsque nous expédions et recevons des renseignements apparaissant sur une carte de crédit, nous le faisons à l’aide du plus récent protocole SSL (couche de sockets sécurisés), qui chiffre tous les renseignements que vous saisissez. Ainsi, lorsque vos renseignements circulent sur Internet, ils demeurent entièrement chiffrés jusqu’à ce que le destinataire les reçoive. Pour vous protéger encore davantage, nous ne conservons pas les numéros de carte de crédit de quelque façon que ce soit. Les renseignements liés à votre carte de crédit ne serviront qu'au traitement de votre achat et seront immédiatement supprimés une fois la vente conclue.

L’adresse d’expédition que vous nous fournissez est conservée dans une base de données. Cependant, nous ne vous enverrons aucun bulletin d’information et vous ne ferez l’objet d’aucune sollicitation financière à moins que vous demandiez de renseignements supplémentaires.

Bulletins électroniques

Lorsque vous nous transmettez vos renseignements personnels afin de recevoir le bulletin électronique de la SMSTC, vous consentez explicitement à ce que celle-ci vous expédie aussi des promotions et des publicités liées à ses événements et à ses expositions par l’entremise de ses courriels promotionnels. De plus, nos partenaires de l’industrie énergétique recevront un bulletin trimestriel sur ce domaine. Si vous désirez que nous retirions vos coordonnées de notre liste d’envoi, vous devez vous en désinscrire vous-même ou nous expédier une réponse par courriel, en précisant que vous désirez être retiré de la liste. La SMSTC cessera alors de vous acheminer ses bulletins. Veuillez noter que des renseignements comme votre code postal pourraient être utilisés pour l’extrapolation de rapports géographiques destinés à des campagnes promotionnelles ciblées. Cependant, les renseignements que renfermeront ces rapports ne pourront pas permettre l’identification de qui que ce soit.

De plus, la SMSTC se conforme au Projet de loi C-28, prévoyant des dispositions antipourriel au Canada et n’encombrera donc pas votre boîte de courriel de renseignements inutiles.

Médias sociaux

Tout renseignement que vous publiez sur des sites Web de médias sociaux (Facebook, Twitter, Flickr, Pinterest, etc.) relève du domaine public. La SMSTC a en tout temps le droit de supprimer tout contenu qu’elle estime inapproprié ou répréhensible. Veuillez noter qu’en publiant sur l’un de nos sites Web de médias sociaux, vous divulguez volontairement votre opinion personnelle ou vos renseignements personnels. Cependant, la SMSTC n’utilise actuellement pas ces renseignements.

Enfants

La SMSTC ne sollicite pas de renseignements personnels auprès des enfants sur ses sites Web. Les visiteurs d’âge mineur doivent obtenir la permission d’un parent ou d’un tuteur avant d’inscrire quelque renseignement personnel que ce soit sur les sites Web de la SMSTC.

Modification du présent énoncé de confidentialité

Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier en tout temps le présent énoncé de confidentialité. Veuillez visiter cette page régulièrement pour prendre connaissance de notre politique en vigueur.

Coordonnées

Vous pouvez transmettre vos commentaires à propos du présent énoncé de confidentialité à l’adresse suivante :

Directeur exécutif du Secrétariat général
Société des musées de sciences et technologies du Canada
C.P. 9724, succursale T
Ottawa (Ontario) K1G 5A3
CANADA

Téléphone : 613 991-6090
Télécopieur : 613 990-3636

Courriel : info@technomuses.ca
Date d’entrée en vigueur : ___________________

Si votre plainte n’est pas résolue de façon satisfaisante ou si vous désirez plus d’information à propos de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, vous pouvez communiquer avec le Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée du Canada, à l’adresse suivante : http://www.priv.gc.ca




 

Image
   Cliquer sur le logo d'un musée pour visiter son site.
ImageMusée de l'agriculture du CanadaMusée de l'aviation et de l'espace du CanadaMusée des sciences et de la technologie du Canada
© Société des musées de sciences
et technologies du Canada | Énoncé de confidentialité
Commentaires : webmestre@technomuses.ca
Canada